BLESSING OR CURSE

​Still is an unsolved mystery:

In your arms or in realms of verses?

Where is happiness more absolute

And with greater magnitude.

Where is comfort more cozy, 

Where is beauty more divine, 

Where is sorrow deepest, 

What my heart desires most, 

Whether I should stay me

Or be who I long to be, 

Only if I knew who is more me. 

Still is an unanswered question, 

Is poesy my benison or my curse?

For it’s mother oStill is an unsolved mystery:

In your arms or in realms of verses?

Where is happiness more absolute

And with greater magnitude.

Where is comfort more cozy, 

Where is beauty more divine, 

Where is sorrow deepest, 

What my heart desires most, 

Whether I should stay me

Or be who I long to be, 

Only if I knew who is more me. 

Still is an unanswered question, 

Is poesy my benison or my curse?

For it’s mother of my new found existence

And every drop of excellence and its divergence.

Leave a Reply

