IDENTITY

​I’m more stupid than I expected or thought I’m

I forgot my own words of wisdom but now I understand;

There’s no more me, just all me,

Shines what face I desire to be,

Non-poetic or poetic.

I don’t have to choose, 

The death of one and life of other, 

Just have to balance it together. 

They might like one and not the other. 

It’s a guess of who’s taste they find delicious

And who of me they want more, 

But who cares?

I’ll let them believe on their belief,

For it’ll be like talking to God,

To try to change their belief, 

For it’s what they want to believe. 

And I won’t puzzle myself again, 

And plunge myself in the pain

Of finding what I’ve already found.

Leave a Reply

