DESIRE

​Due to over usage my

Tear ducts are damaged

Past the bounds of repair

Imagine the depth of my despair.

But with hope, as love she came

Happiness resided in her voice, 

A seducing smell was trapped in her hair

Too tempting was the dark complexion of her skin

Palms so soft, a bond so rare

Betwixt her and me

For I relearn how to breathe with her gentle touch. 

She’s the rebirth of my dying muse. 

Inspired was my every verse, 

So ardently composed. So lively 

That I often wield more than life’s offer

And in my dreams she’s the deepest desire.

Leave a Reply

