BREATHS, BEATS AND A THOUGHT

breathe my soul, breathe,

beat my stupid heart, beat,

but slowly and calmly.

she’s an angel, I’m a demon

how could she ever fall for me?

the kindest heart with fragrance

seducing my hollow soul

to crawl towards wholeness.

I’m healing faster lost in her thoughts.

opposites do attract but she

is light and darkness is me,

how could we ever coalesce?

stealing away my breaths,

surging my heartbeat arbitrarily.

teasing and tempting by being my muse.

the poet in me is running bare

on the traceless path to home

but can’t escape the shackles

of her thoughts and i imagine

her lips widen and shrink,

open and close, just move

with every word she says

and for my brother lunacy

has possessed me because

i smile without reason

but he does not know the thought

of my and hers first gentle coyish kiss

that offers me a blush that i cover

with a simple smile but beneath

is a fantasy of this impossible story

of an angel falling for a demon.

breathe my soul, breathe,

beat my stupid heart, beat,

but slowly and calmly.

Leave a Reply

