CONUNDRUM

Let me reveal my kind;

I enjoy more without voice but with eyes

For no poetry can capture

The conversation of that moment

When eyes meet and a feeling

Floats over us and in between

I myself unmasked this truth

When for the first time our eyes met

`cause then I stumbled upon a rush

That crept up and down my spine

And incessantly over my mind

Birthed by that glance of

Acknowledgment and approval

Of the silent words exchanged

In that trice between you and me.

Did you feel so too?

Or indeed I`m a hopeless and helpless fool.

Leave a Reply

