AN UNDERSTATEMENT

I know whose spells you`re under

And how you`re trapped in perplexity

Between your confession or burying under

The secret whispers of your heart

But can I steal your thoughts?

Do I, sometimes? Can I leave behind

A trace of verses for you to follow

Into a dimly lit chamber of my heart

Where rests a mirror for you to see

You like I see you, in all glory of grace?

In your eyes I see, seraphic niceness lingers

And how your thought teases my mind

I shiver from spine to brain to my fingers.

Let me steal a moment with this understatement;

You are the finest shade of beauty.

Leave a Reply

